Small Talk

Im wondering if I’m the only one who doesn’t enjoy small talk.

“how is your day”

“how have you been”

“whats new”

I mean first off who decided it was proper to make small talk? Everybody knows its just for show.

Personally, when I see someone I know I just do a run and hug. Its pretty much exactly how it sounds…I dash up, hug them, and leave. That’s it.

Straight to the point. I mean it really says it all.

And another thing, I can’t stand when people ask me “what have you been up too.” My mind immediately goes blank. So I say your casual “not much.”

Even if my mind didn’t go blank, I hate summarizing my life in a time span of about 30 seconds (after-which people start regretting asking). Honestly, I have so much going on I can’t capture it, and when I don’t have stuff going on its netflix.

Plus talking about accomplishments in such a bland form. It is super boring to me. I would rather be laughing and joking, and if it comes up at some point it comes up.

Especially if you are friends with someone, then they probably already know the important stuff. And if you have not seen someone in a while I would rather be making new memories then talking about bullshit I did when they weren’t around. I’m not looking for glorification, Im just looking for life. To me I will talk about work as I work, and when I play I just want to play. Selling yourself is not becoming. If you are a good worker people will ask for your services, whether you where a T-shirt that promotes it or not.

Basically what Im saying is there are a tone of reasons why small talk makes me uncomfortable. I can’t be the only one?

So lets put a stop to small talk. Everyone grab a friend, hug and release.

Please don’t steal, use, copy, take my posts/blogs/writings. They are mineeeeee.

